Board Members

MEMBER TERM CONTACT COMMITTEES
Ernie Gallant
President
2015-
2017

gallante@lopatsd.org

  • Phillipsburg BOE representative
Gena James
Vice President
2015-
2017 

jamesg@lopatsd.org

  • Education (chairperson)
  • Finance
  • Negotiations
Matthew Herzer 2017-2019

herzerm@lopatsd.org

  • Finance (alternate)
  • Legislative Rep (delegate)
  • Policy
  • Teacher/Administrator Liaison
Debbie Hille 2014-
2016

hilled@lopatsd.org

  • Ad Hoc (chairperson)
  • Education
  • Negotiations
  • Teacher/Administrator Liaison (chairperson)
Barbara Lance 2017-
2019 
lanceb@lopatsd.org 
  • Ad Hoc
  • Facilities & Technology
  • Negotiations (alternate)
  • Policy (alternate)
Bob McFarlane 2015-
2017 
mcfarlaneb@lopatsd.org
  • Ad-Hoc (alternate)
  • Facilities & Technology (alternate)
  • Negotiations (chairperson)
  • Teacher/Administrator Liaison (alternate)
Stephen Ruane 2016-2018

ruanes@lopatsd.org

  • Ad-Hoc
  • Facilities and Technology (chairperson)
  • Finance (chairperson)
  • NJSBA & County Delegate (alternate)
Bill Taggart 2016-
2018

taggartb@lopatsd.org

  • Education
  • Facilities and Technology
  • Finance
  • NJSBA & County Delegate
  • Policy (chairperson)
Pamela Thomas 2016-
2018

thomasp@lopatsd.org

  • Education (alternate)
  • Legislative Rep (alternate)
  • Policy
  • Teacher/Administrator Liaison

Switch to our mobile site